Printer problems resolved.

Our primary printer is working again!

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Printer Problems

Our primary printer is jamming repeatedly and has been taken offline. We apologise for the inconvenience.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Accessing Science articles from email table of contents alerts and RSS feeds

We have received word that users who try to access articles from Science through either their email table of contents alert or the table of contents RSS feed are being asked to provide a username and password. Our subscription to Science is current and you should not have to provide a username and password to access content. We contacted the publisher and were told this is a known issue resulting from a platform change; they are working on it but do not have a time frame for when this issue will be resolved.

There is, however, a workaround. If you access the article directly from Science (Journal Holdings ► Science), you will be able to get the PDF.

 

Posted in ejournals, Library Resources | Tagged | Leave a comment

OVID Old Medline is No More

All of the data from OVID Old Medline has been fully indexed and is now part of OVID Medline (1946-1965). Links to Old Medline from the home page and the Databases A-Z page will be removed shortly.

Posted in databases, Library Resources, Library Website | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Accessing the Library from the New FCCC Web Site

As many of you know, the FCCC main site has changed. As a result, the URL for the Talbot Library has also changed. It is now, http://library.foxchase.org/. If you have our site bookmarked, you should change to the new URL.  You can also access the library site through MyPortal and from the following pages:

Research Programs: https://www.foxchase.org/research/research-programs.
Blood Cell Development and Function: https://www.foxchase.org/research/research-programs/blood-cell-development-and-function.
Cancer Biology: https://www.foxchase.org/research/research-programs/cancer-biology.
Cancer Epigenetics: https://www.foxchase.org/research/research-programs/cancer-epigenetics.
Cancer Prevention and Control: https://www.foxchase.org/research/research-programs/cancer-prevention-and-control.
Molecular Therapeutics: https://www.foxchase.org/research/research-programs/molecular-therapeutics.
Translational Medicine: https://www.foxchase.org/research/translational-medicine.
Clinical Research: https://www.foxchase.org/research/office-clinical-research.
Clinical Research: For Researchers: https://www.foxchase.org/research-education/office-clinical-research/researchers.
Office of Clinical Research: https//www.foxchase.org/research/clinical-research-office.
Research: Facilities: https://www.foxchase.org/research/facilities.
Training Programs: https://www.foxchase.org/research/education.
Why Train at Fox Chase? https://www.foxchase.org/research/education/why-train-fox-chase.
Clinical Training Programs: https://www.foxchase.org/research/education/clinical-training-programs.
Research Training Programs: https://www.foxchase.org/research/education/research-training-programs.
For Healthcare Professionals: https://www.foxchase.org/healthcare-professionals.

If you have any questions do not hesitate to phone us at x2710 or x2711 or email us at lib_reference@fccc.edu

Posted in Library Website

Link Shortener added to SciENcv

If you’ve worked with your Biosketch recently you may have noticed that the link to your list of publications just got a lot shorter. Here’s why:

Dear Colleague,

The tiny URL was added to SciENcv recently (within the last 2 months or so) to save space. You can also still find and use the long-form URL on your My Bibliography settings.

Posted in NCBI | Tagged | Leave a comment

Laboratory Investigation goes Open Access

“Laboratory Investigation now offers authors the option to publish their articles with immediate open access upon publication. Open access articles will also be deposited on PubMed Central at the time of publication and will be freely available immediately.” For more information about their Open Access Hybrid Model, see their Frequently Asked Questions page.

Posted in ejournals, open access, scholarly literature | Tagged , , | Leave a comment